top of page
Search
Will Beers

Vanilla Ice Cream With Peanut Butter And Chocolate Chips

This recipe is super easy! I didn’t know that it would be this good. I thought that since it was so easy it would lack quality in other places. But that’s not true. It‘s just like the kind of ice cream you would get at the store! When I made this recipe it was 6 pm, and the recipe has you chill the ice cream for at least 4 hours. And my family and I wanted to try the ice cream so bad that we stayed up until 10 pm to eat the ice cream. And it was so worth it! It was a little soupy towards the middle but that was ok, I just took the ice cream that was towards the edge of the dish. And by morning it had completely chilled. And I actually just made another flavor of ice cream last night, but I’ll save that recipe for a different post. So look out for that one, coming sometime soon!




Ingredient:


14 ounces sweetened condensed milk.

2 teaspoons vanilla extract.

2 cups heavy whipping cream.


Directions:

  • Line a 9x5 loaf pan with parchment paper. Place in the freezer.

  • Combine sweetened condensed milk and vanilla in a large chilled bowl. In a separate chilled bowl, whip heavy cream on medium high until stiff peaks form.

  • Gently fold the whipped cream into the sweetened condensed milk. (Stir in any mix-ins you'd like at this point).

  • Pour into prepared pan, cover with plastic wrap and freeze at least 4 hours or overnight.

Now, I didn’t have any special mix-ins, so I just added the peanut butter and chocolate chips in. That‘s what I had in my cupboard. And another thing, I couldn’t get my parchment paper to lay in the pan the right way so I didn’t do that and it worked just fine. This recipe made about 6 servings. It was the perfect amount for my family and the perfect size my freezer!




This recipe is amazing! I have plans to use it again in the future and I already have. Both me and my family agree that this ice cream will be made over and over again. Especially in the summer!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page