top of page
Search
Will Beers

Simple Pickles

I went to a farmers market with my family a couple of weeks ago. Before then, I had been juggling around the idea of making pickles to add to my blog. While I was at the farmer's market, I saw many booths with cucumbers and other vegetables. I decided right there and then that I would make pickles and post them. And I can say that I was so glad that I did. It was so much fun, and it was so easy. I bought six medium-sized cucumbers for only $3.00. It was a great deal. Pickles are the perfect summer treat while grilling or just hanging out with friends. I recommend making pickles even if they aren't this recipe. It takes very little time, and all your family and friends will appreciate it when you're having a barbecue.



Ingredients:


About 1 Cucumber

About 1 Tablespoon Salt

About 1/2 Cup Vinegar

About 1/2 Cup Water


Instructions:

  1. Give water bath to jars and lids.

  2. Cut cucumbers into wedges or slices and fill a pint sized jar. Fill the jar halfway full with vinegar, and fill the rest of the space with water. Sprinkle about a tablespoon of salt on top of the cucumbers. Put a lid on and make sure the jar seals. Shake the jars to ensure all ingredients are combined well. Refrigerate for at least 24 hours before eating. Pickles will last for up to three weeks.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page