top of page
Search
Will Beers

Peanut Free Monster Cookies

A customer requested that I make monster cookies without peanut butter. I wasn‘t able to use my recipe since peanut butter is a key ingredient. I found another recipe to use in place of my recipe and changed a few of the unneeded ingredients. I thought this would be te perfect time to post the recipe, since this was my first time making it and the first peanut free order I had received. Hope you like it!





Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups (212g) all-purpose flour(scoop and level to measure)

  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon

  • 1/2 tsp baking soda

  • 1/2 tsp baking powder

  • 1/2 tsp salt

  • 1 cup (226g) unsalted butter,softened slightly (it should still be somewhat cold and firm)

  • 1 cup (200g) packed light brown sugar

  • 1/2 cup (100g) granulated sugar

  • 2 large eggs

  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

  • 3 cups (260g) rolled old fashioned oats*

  • 1 cup (153g) raisins** (preferably from a freshly opened package)

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line rimmed 18 by 13-inch baking sheets with parchment paper or silicone baking mats.

  • In a mixing bowl whisk together flour, cinnamon, baking soda, baking powder and salt for 20 seconds, set aside.

  • In the bowl of an electric stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment cream together butter, brown sugar, and granulated sugar until combined.

  • Mix in one egg, then blend in second egg and vanilla.

  • Add flour mixture and mix just until combined then mix in oats, raisins and walnuts.

  • Scoop dough out and shape into 1 1/2-inch balls (or 40 grams each), transfer to prepared baking sheet fitting 12 per sheet and spacing 2-inches apart.

  • Bake in preheated oven until golden brown on edges and nearly set (center should look under-baked), about 12 - 14 minutes.

  • Let cool on baking sheet for a few minutes then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely. Repeat with remaining dough.

  • Store in an airtight container at room temperature.


For my order I didn’t use raisins or walnut, I used chocolate chips and M&M‘s, two ingredients in my monster cookie recipe. I also made my dough balls a little bigger than what the recipe had stated. I wanted to make sure they wouldn’t be too small. I use a cookies scoop that is about 2 inches in diameter. In my original recipe the cookies end up being around 3 inches in diameter after baked.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page