top of page
Search
Will Beers

Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

I already posted my Vanilla Ice Cream a few days ago, and I used the same recipe with a few added ingredients like chocolate chips and mint, so I’m going to keep this post short.


Ingredients:


14 ounces sweetened condensed milk

2 cups heavy cream

Peppermint extract to taste

Green food coloring

1/2 cup chocolate chips


Directions:

  • Place a 9x5 loaf pan in the freezer.

  • Combine sweetened condensed milk and peppermint extract in a large chilled bowl. In a separate chilled bowl, whip heavy cream on medium high until stiff peaks form.

  • Gently fold the whipped cream into the sweetened condensed milk. Add in the chocolate chips and about 10 drops of green food coloring.

  • Pour into prepared pan, cover with plastic wrap and freeze at least 4 hours or overnight.


This recipe is great because you can do so much with it. You could add all different kinds of flavors. And I’m very happy with my mint ice cream!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page