top of page
Search
Will Beers

French Crepés

These crepés where very easy to make, and I will definitely make them again. My family and I really liked them. They are perfect for a mid-morning brunch or a light dessert after a filling meal.


Ingredients:


2 tablespoons butter, plus more for cooking crepés

2 cups milk

2 large eggs

1 1/2 cup all purpose flour

1 tablespoon sugar

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

Powdered sugar for dusting


Directions:


1. Put butter in a small microwave safe bowl or cup and microwave until melted.

2. Pour the milk into a blender, crack in the eggs, then pour in the melted butter. Add the flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt. Blend briefly to mix. Using a rubber spatula, scrape down the sides of the blender. Blend again until smooth.

3. Place a 10-inch crepe pan or non-stick frying pan over medium-high heat. When the pan is hot, spread a little bit of butter over the pan bottom with a spatula. Pour in about 1/3 cup of the crepe batter at a time. Immediately tilt and swirl the pan so that the batter evenly covers the pan. Cook the crepe until lightly browned on the bottom (you can lift an edge with the spatula to take a peek), about 2 minutes. Using the spatula, scoop under the center of the crepe and carefully flip it. While the second side is cooking, scoop a spoonful of your favorite filling onto the center of the crepe. When the second side is done cooking, after about 2 minutes, slip the crepe, filling side up, onto a plate. Spread the filling evenly over the crepe, then fold into quarters.

4. Sprinkle the crepe with powdered sugar. Serve warm.




Since this was a while ago, I forgot what I did for the filling. I believe it was just a chocolate sauce, and I can’t remember if I made it or it was from a jar or something. So, I’m not exactly being helpful with that part. But I did love the crepes, they were so fun to make, and they were perfect with strawberry's. I found this recipe in Williams Sonoma‘s The Cookbook For Kids, by: Lisa Atwood.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page