top of page
Search
Will Beers

Coconut Cherry Ice Cream

This recipe was created by me in my kitchen. I was expecting it to turn out terrible, but it was good, or at least a jumping off point for this recipe. I was experimenting with my new extracts, seeing what I could make with them. And I thought that Cherry and Coconut might be a good combo for a ice cream flavor.



Ingredients:

Condensed Milk

Heavy Whipping Cream

1 Cup Shredded Coconut

1/2 Cup Cherry Juice

1 Teaspoon Coconut Extract

1 Teaspoon Cherry Extract

Red Food Coloring.

Maraschino Cherries


Directions:

  • Place a 9x5 loaf pan in the freezer.

  • Combine sweetened condensed milk, Coconut Extract, and Cherry Extract in a large chilled bowl. In a separate chilled bowl, whip heavy cream on medium high until stiff peaks form.

  • Gently fold the whipped cream into the sweetened condensed milk. Add in the Cherry Juice and about 10 drops of red food coloring as well as about 5 drops of blue food coloring.

  • Add in Shredded Coconut and Cherry Juice.

  • Pour into prepared pan, cover with plastic wrap and freeze at least 4 hours or overnight.

  • Top with extra Coconut and Maraschino Cherries.


Originally the Cherry Juice was for color but it didn't change one bit and any more would be changing the consistency of the ice cream. That is why I added the food coloring for added cherry color. And it turned out great. This recipe may not be perfect but it sure looks amazing in the pictures. Some things may be changed along the way as I develop the recipe. But it is a good recipe that would be amazing for a hot summer day.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page