top of page
Search
Will Beers

Cherry Crisp

This super easy Cherry Crisp will be your new favorite summer treat. And you can use the crumble for many different crisps. It is very versatile, and can be used with almost any crisp filling. I hope you enjoy making this crisp as much as I did.


Ingredients:

  • 4 cups pitted fresh tart cherries or 2 cans (14-1/2 ounces) pitted tart cherries, drained

  • 2 tablespoons sugar

  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour

  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar

  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

  • 1/4 cup cold butter, cubed




Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 375°. Place cherries in an un-greased 9 by 9 inch pie plate. Sprinkle with sugar. In a small bowl, combine the flour, brown sugar, cinnamon and salt. Cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle over cherries.

  • Bake, uncovered, until top is bubbly, 30-40 minutes. Serve warm.


You may have guessed that I have a lot of cherries to use, and there will be one more recipe that I will post. But I wont give away any spoilers about what it is. But you do know that it will have to do with cherries. The cherry tree that grows in my front yard was fully ripe recently so I have been picking cherries for all of the bakes I have been making. And I am so happy that I can say that I made a dessert with the cherries that grow outside my own home.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page